NRB/PBO Scholar of the Year
NRB/PBO Scholar of the Year
Scholars Bangladesh awards NRB/PBO Scholar of the Year in selected categories to the individual(s)/organization(s) for extraordinary achievements in academic performance, occupational position in the previous year. The candidate must have social contribution. Scholars Bangladesh welcomes nominations worldwide for the selection of the Scholar of the Year. One may recommend oneself, friends, family members or colleagues, organization for the selection. The awards are given in nine selected fields. The board of advisors does the final selection.
Categories of NRB/PBO Scholar of the Year 2019
Field In honor of NRB/PBO Awardee Local Awardee

Foreign Awardee

PBO Award
North America Europe
Mainstream Politics
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
Civil Service
Tajuddin Ahmed
Art, Culture & Sports
Ravi Shankar       

George Harrison
Health & Medicine
Dr. M Ibrahim
Science, Technology & Innovation
F R Khan
Education & Research
Dr. Qudrat-e-Khuda
Social Contribution in Bangladesh

R P Shaha

Social Contribution in Bangladesh only for Foreigners

Fazle Hasan Abed

Outstanding Contribution in Business
Samson H Chowdhury
Click here to Recommend a Scholar of the year 2019
NRB/PBO Scholars of the year 2007
From left side Prof. Fazle Hassain (Education & Research), Mr. Iqbal Quadir (Science Technology & Innovation), Dr. A B M F Karim (Health & Medicine), Mr. Horipada Kapali (Science Technology & Innovation) , Dr. M R Khan (Health & Medicine), Mr. Kalim Sharafi (Art and Culture), Mr. Monirul Islam (Art and Culture) Dr. Jamal Nazrul Islam(Eduction and Research).

Back to Home